Kevin Humphries

Electorate Details

About Barwon

The electorate of Barwon is the largest in area in the State. It covers 356,291.70 square kilometres, larger than Victoria and Tasmania combined.

It includes the Local Government Areas of: Bogan, Bourke, Brewarrina, Broken Hill, Central Darling, Cobar, Coonamble, Gilgandra, Lachlan, Narrabri, Walgett, Warren and Warrumbungle as well as the Unincorporated Area.

The electorate extends from the Queensland border in the north to Lake Cargelligo in the South; and from the South Australian border in the West to Mount Kaputar National Park in the east.

Some major towns in Barwon include Bourke, Brewarrina, Broken Hill, Cobar, Condobolin, Lake Cargelligo, Coonabarabran, Coonamble, Gilgandra, Lightning Ridge, Narrabri, Nyngan, Walgett, Warren, Wee Waa and Wilcannia.

Narrabri Electorate Office

Phone: (02) 6792 1422
Facsimile: (02) 6792 1466

Postal Address
60 Maitland Street
PO Box 345
Narrabri  NSW 2390


Cobar Electorate Office

Phone: (02) 6836 3722
Facsimile: (02) 6836 3811

Postal Address
11 Barton Street
PO Box 99
Cobar NSW 2835

Broken Hill Electorate Office

Phone: (08) 8087 3315
Facsimile: (08) 8087 1796

Postal Address
1/142 Argent Street
Broken Hill 2880